We are elated to see your interest in Freyr’s Webinar Series (FWS). The webinar on, “ASEAN Cosmetic Directive (ACD) - Regulatory Strategy and Challenges in ASEAN Markets is scheduled on April 28, 2021, for AMR, EU & ROW regions.

What Is It All About?

The ASEAN region has implemented ASEAN Cosmetic Directive (ACD) since 2008 among the Member States to reduce the cosmetics trade barrier and market access. However, there are several key differences that still pose Regulatory challenges to manufacturers, while they try to enter certain markets. To give you more insight on factors influencing the ASEAN cosmetics Regulatory strategy, ASEAN cosmetics market review and more,  Freyr brings you a comprehensive webinar on:

ASEAN Cosmetic Directive (ACD) - Regulatory Strategy and Challenges in ASEAN Markets

April 28, 2021

Duration - 45 Minutes

Join the Webinar at your Convenient Time

For AMR

2:30 PM EDT | 1:30 PM CDT | 11:30 AM PDT | 4:30 PM BRT

 

For EU and RoW Regions

10:00 AM CET | 12:00 PM KSA | 12:00 PM MSK | 5:00 PM MYT | 2:30 PM IST

Host

Ankita Lakra

Client Partner – Global Cosmetics Regulatory Service

Ankita works as a Client Partner - Cosmetics at Freyr, managing the global divisions. She actively looks after the end-to-end sales process, building client relationships and working towards enhancing business development initiatives at Freyr. In addition to managing client interactions with cosmetics’ clients globally, she has also been involved in engaging with clients from other life sciences sectors, such as Food & Dietary supplements and OTC products.

Presenter

Zulkhurnain Utar

Associate Director RA - Malaysia

Zulkhurnain Utar is a professional Regulatory Subject Matter Expert with more than 15 years of regional regulatory affairs and solutions in regulated industries including medical devices/pharmaceuticals/consumer products. Having extensive experiences in Research & Development particularly in preclinical toxicology. Competent and knowledgeable in FDA’s Quality Systems Regulations, EU Medical Device Regulations (MDR 2017/745 & IVDR 2017/746, MDD 93/42/EEC), QMS ISO 13485, ISO 14971 Medical Devices Risk Management, Conformity Assessment & CE Marking, Biocompatibility Testing ISO 10993, HACCP and Codex Alimentarius for food, Good Clinical Practice (GCP), GHS for chemicals.

In this webinar, our in-house Regulatory experts – Zulkhurnain Utar, Associate Director, RA - Malaysia and Ankita Lakra, MT, will elaborate on:

  • ASEAN Cosmetics Market Review
  • ASEAN Cosmetic Directive (ACD) Member States updates for implementation
  • Challenges in meeting Halal cosmetic issues for industry players
  • Case studies for selected markets such as Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia etc.
  • Factors influencing ASEAN cosmetics Regulatory strategy
  • Freyr’s strategic framework for cosmetics Regulatory solutions
  • Key takeaways from the session

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we really look forward to seeing you in the webinar. Register now! Stay informed. Stay compliant.