We are elated to see your interest in Freyr’s Webinar Series (FWS). The webinar on, ‘Regulatory Route of Novel Foods in India’ is scheduled to be held on June 25, 2021.

What Is It All About?

The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) – the governing body for Foods in India has implemented a special set of regulations for Non-Specified Foods to undertake safety assessment of the novel food products/ingredients and also products containing ingredients which are not up to the standards.

To give you more insight on factors influencing the Indian Food and Food Supplements Regulatory strategy, Indian Food Supplements market review and more, Freyr brings you an exclusive webinar on:

Regulatory Route for Novel Foods in India

June 25, 2021

Duration - 45 Minutes

Join the Webinar at your Convenient Time

For AMR and EU Regions

10:00 AM CDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM BST | 5:00 PM CEST

For RoW Regions

11:30 AM IST | 2:00 PM MYT | 4:00 PM AEST | 09.00 AM AST

Presenter

Sakshi Grover

Manager Strategic services

Sakshi Grover is a Regulatory Professional with 10 years of experience in the Food and Nutraceuticals Industry.

Sakshi has worked with the Indian Food regulator for four (4) years and her core set of competencies include Regulatory strategy and solutions, Regulatory support for global projects, Product compliance and Compliance audits for the Food and Nutraceuticals industry.

A Food Scientist by Profession, she is a Certified Food Safety Supervisor under the FSSAI (Food Safety and Standards Authority of India) FoSTaC certification program for basic manufacturing.

Host

Christopher Campbell

Client Partner

Christopher Campbell is a Client Partner at Freyr. He spearheads client relationships and manages multiple business initiatives to streamline the business process. He helps clients adapt to changes in the Regulatory trends. Chris is a Business Development professional with multi-domain expertise. Currently he is involved with supporting multiple customers with EAEU submissions along with Regulatory support in other areas needed.

In this webinar, our in-house Regulatory experts –Sakshi Grover and Christopher Campbell, will elaborate on:

  • Novel Foods – Front Runners of Innovation 
  • Brief Global Outlook on Novel Foods Approvals 
  • Regulatory Control for Novel Foods in India 
  • Definition of Novel Foods, Non-specified Food Products/ Ingredients 
  • Non-specified Food Regulations  
  • Pre-requisites for Approval Process 
  • Procedure for Application  
  • Novel Foods Approved in India 
  • Freyr Competencies 
  • Freyr Services for Novel Foods in India 

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we really look forward to seeing you in the webinar. Register now! Stay informed. Stay compliant.