Regulatory Landscape of Foods and Health Functional Foods In the South Korean market

EU Cosmetic Ingredient Regulations Exploring the Latest Legislative Updates and Future Restrictions

April 25, 2024

45 Minutes

Join the Webinar as per Your Time Zone

For AMR & EU Regions

10:00 A.M. EDT | 9:00 A.M. CDT | 11:00 A.M. BRT | 03:00 P.M CET

For RoW Region

06:00 PM AEDT | 10:00 AM MSK | 03:00 PM MYT | 12:30 PM IST

What Is It All About?

Careful selection of cosmetic ingredients is the key issue for ensuring Regulatory compliance and the safety of the finished product in the European Union (EU). The legislative status of cosmetic ingredients in the EU is often updated, and restrictions on specific ingredients may change over time. This webinar offers a comprehensive overview of recent final opinions from the Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety (SCCS) on several common ingredients such as Methylparaben, Butylparaben, and Benzyl Salicylate, etc. It also covers future amendments to the EU Cosmetic Regulation 1223/2009 regarding Benzophenone, Azadirachta Indica Seed Extract, and Pentetic Acid. Additionally, the webinar addresses specific deadlines related to microplastic restrictions in personal care products and future changes related to labeling of new additional fragrance allergens in cosmetic products.

The webinar will be hosted by Malgorzata Wojciechowska and presented by Sonia Antkowiak.  During the webinar, our experts will discuss the following:

  • Latest Final SCCS Opinions on:
    • Methylparaben
    • Butylparaben
    • Benzyl Salicylate
    • Methyl Salicylate
    • Water-soluble Zinc salts
    • Fullerenes, Hydroxylated Fullerenes, and Hydrated Forms of Hydroxylated Fullerenes (nano)
  • Future Amendments to the EU Cosmetic Regulation Regarding:
    • Benzophenone
    • Azadirachta Indica Seed Extract
    • Pentetic Acid
  • Deadlines Related to Microplastic Restrictions.
  • Future Changes Related to Labeling of New Additional Fragrance Allergens.

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we look forward to seeing you in the webinar. Register now! Stay informed. Stay compliant.

   

Maggie is EU/UK Safety Assessor and Delivery Team Lead at Freyr. Being an accomplished professional with over 6 years of expertise in the Cosmetics Regulatory Affairs sector, she specializes in EU and UK regulations. Holding degrees in Biotechnology and Cosmetics Chemistry, she brings multidisciplinary approach and extensive knowledge of dermato-cosmetic sciences, bolstered by postgraduate certifications in Safety Assessment. Trusted for providing expert advice targeted for EU and UK markets, she is a dynamic professional shaping the landscape of Cosmetics Safety and Regulatory Matters.

   

Sonia Antkowiak is the Head of Delivery at Freyr for the European cosmetic market. With a career that spans multiple areas of cosmetic Regulatory affairs and an entrepreneur perspective, Sonia brings to the table more than nine (09) years of experience in cosmetic safety assessment and Regulatory affairs consulting. She has been proven in helping customers to ensure the compliance of their products and smooth entry into the EU cosmetic market. She has pursued her higher education in Chemistry and is a leading qualified professional cosmetic Safety Assessor in the EU and the UK.

Host

Malgorzata Wojciechowska (Maggie)

Safety Assessor - Cosmetics Regulatory Affairs Europe

Presented By

Sonia Antkowiak

Senior Manager – EU/UK Cosmetics