Regulatory Landscape of Foods and Health Functional Foods In the South Korean market

Food and Dietary Supplements Market Entry Challenges and Solutions – Japan

April 17, 2024

45 Minutes

Join the Webinar as per Your Time Zone

For AMR & EU Regions

10:00 EDT | 9:00 CDT | 11:00 BRT |15:00 CET

For RoW Region

18:00 AEDT | 10:00 MSK | 15:00 MYT | 12:30 IST

What Is It All About?

Japan is one of the leading markets for food and dietary supplements, and its regulations are comparatively different from those of other regulated markets. In Japan, food products are regulated by the Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare (MHLW) and the Consumer Affairs Agency (CAA) under the Food Sanitation Act, the Food Labeling Act, and the Health Promotion Law. Health foods are generally referred to as "foods with health claims" and are classified into multiple categories.

To give you a better perspective on the Regulatory landscape of food and dietary supplements in Japan, along with compliance best practices for smooth entry into the region, Freyr brings you a comprehensive webinar on:

The webinar will be hosted by Giulio Libertini and presented by Patricia Bader-Johnston and Etsuko Ogawa. During the webinar, our experts will discuss the following:

  • Regulatory Status of Food and Dietary Supplements in the Market.
  • Process for Importing Food and Dietary Supplements.
  • Regulatory Challenges and Solutions.
  • Freyr Regulatory Services for Japan.

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we look forward to seeing you in the webinar.

   

Giulio Libertini is a Regulatory Specialist and biologist with a solid background in public health and food safety. In 2010, he started working as a Regulatory professional, gaining valuable experience with Health Authorities (HAs) and Regulatory bodies. He has four (04) years of experience in food compliance and labeling of food supplements, fortified foods, and foods for specific groups, with successful projects in several different countries. His primary expertise is food compliance evaluation along with food labeling, Regulatory submissions, and nutritional/health claims.

   

Patricia Bader-Johnston has hands-on experience in healthcare services and consulting firms with a focus on pharma, medical devices, and healthcare solutions, with many years of experience in Regulatory affairs across industries as a senior corporate executive, as well as brand marketing and sales experience. A Regulatory expert with 20+ years of experience, she is responsible for the assurance of Regulatory compliance in Freyr.

   

Etsuko Ogawa is a Regulatory professional with 20+ years of experience in consumer products Regulatory affairs. She has experience in the preparation and submission of registration dossiers for consumer and medicinal products, submission of variation, and renewal applications to the Health Authority (HA), translation of chemical reports, product information, bulletins, MSDS, certificates of analysis, specifications, technical sheets and medical - CIOMS, Clinical Study Reports (CSRs), protocols, CTD, inquiries, packaging insert, and medical writing.

Hosted By

Giulio Libertini

Deputy Manager - Regulatory Affairs (FDS)

Presented By

Patricia Bader-Johnston

Director - RoW Business Development

Presented By

Etsuko Ogawa

Senior Manager - Consumer Regulatory Affairs