Market Entry for Food Products and Supplements in Latin America: Navigating Regulatory Challenges

February 28, 2024

45 Minutes

Join the Webinar as per your Time Zone

For AMR & EUA Regions

10:00 AM EST | 09:00 AM CST | 03:00 PM GMT | 12:00 PM BRT

For RoW Region

11:30 AM IST | 05:00 PM AET | 10:00 AM GST | 02:00 PM MYT

What is it all about?

Latin America (LATAM) offers immense potential for food and food supplement companies to introduce their products in the market. LATAM presents a unique set of regulations that govern the safety, labeling, and import/export of food products and supplements. The formation of trade blocs such as MERCOSUR, the Pacific Alliance, COMIECO, and the ANDEAN in LATAM has established common standards for registration, labeling, and advertising, which made it easier for food and supplement companies to operate in multiple countries. In this webinar, our industry experts will provide an overview of the Regulatory requirements and procedures for market entry in key LATAM countries.

To give you a better perspective on the Regulatory landscape of food products and supplements in LATAM region, along with compliance best practices for smooth entry into the region, Freyr brings you a comprehensive webinar on:

  • Regulatory status of foods and supplements in LATAM markets.
  • Harmonization of various trade blocs in LATAM.
  • Competent Health Authorities (HAs) across LATAM.
  • Market entry.
  • Regulatory challenges and solutions.
  • Freyr Regulatory services for LATAM.

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we look forward to seeing you in the webinar. Register now! Stay informed. Stay compliant.

   

Patricia Bader-Johnston has hands-on experience in healthcare services and consulting firms with a focus on pharma, medical devices, and healthcare solutions. She has 20+ years of experience in Regulatory affairs across various industries as a senior corporate executive as well as in brand marketing and sales. Patricia is responsible for the assurance of Regulatory compliance in Freyr.

   

Apurva Kalidendi is a Regulatory Specialist with a background in pharmaceutical chemistry and food supplements compliance. A licensed pharmacist with academic training and expertise in pharmaceuticals and nutritional products. She has 8+ years of experience in handling evaluations, labeling and artwork review, Regulatory submissions, and nutritional/health claims for the Food and Dietary Supplements (FDS) industry. Her core expertise lies in compliance and labeling of food supplements/herbal ingredients and Foods for Specific Groups (FSGs), with successful projects across the globe.

   

Marcio Da Silva is a Regulatory professional with 15+ years of experience in Regulatory Affairs (RA) in Medicinal and Consumer Products. Her expertise lies in the preparation and submission of registration dossiers for consumer and medicinal products, and the submission of variation and renewal applications to the Health Authority (HA). She is the advisor for Regulatory Affairs (RA) and support for registration in Brazil, and therefore, ensures all related processes and procedures meet the requirements of all applicable Regulatory standards.

Host

Patricia Bader-Johnston

Director - ROW Business Development

Presenter

Apurva Kalidendi

Regulatory Specialist - Pharmaceutical, Nutraceutical, and Consumer Products

Presenter

Marcio Da Silva

Regulatory Professional - Medicinal and Consumer Products