We are delighted to see your interest in Freyr’s Webinar Series (FWS). The webinar on New Dietary Ingredient Notification (NDIN) Application – Food and Dietary Supplements in the USA” is scheduled on November 30, 2020, for EU, Americas and ROW regions.

What Is It All About?

In the United States (US), to market a dietary supplement containing a “new dietary ingredient”, manufacturers are required to notify the ingredient to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) through the New Dietary Ingredient Notification (NDIN) application. The notification aims to assure the FDA that the ingredient is expected to be safe under the recommended conditions. But, what are the criteria for manufacturers to choose NDIN over GRAS? What are NDIN’s Regulatory requirements, process and timelines? What are the risks and advantages of choosing NDIN? To provide inputs on the mentioned aspects, Freyr brings you an informative webinar on:

New Dietary Ingredient Notification (NDIN) Application
Food and Dietary Supplements in the USA

November 30, 2020

Duration: 45 Minutes

Join at your convenient time

For Americas & EUA

11:00 AM EST, 10:00 AM CST, 4:00 PM GMT

For RoW

10:30 AM IST, 4:00 PM AET, 09:00 AM GST

Host

Christopher Campbell

Client Partner

Christopher Campbell spearheads the client relationships and manages multiple business initiatives to streamline business process. He helps clients adapt to changes in the Regulatory trends. Chris is a Business Development professional with multi-domain expertise.

Presenter

Kamalakar Deevi

Manager

Kamalakar has 10+ years of experience in New Product Development and Regulatory compliance of food and food supplements in various countries/regions and has worked closely with leading ingredient and food-based consumer goods companies. At Freyr, he has been working as a Subject Matter Expert for different countries and has been managing projects helping clients to make their products compliant across global.

The webinar will be hosted by Christopher Campbell (Client Services) and it will be presented by Kamalakar Deevi (Manager – Global Regulatory Affairs, Food Supplements). The webinar will focus on:

  • New Dietary Ingredient Notification (NDIN) – Introduction
  • FDA’s Perspective on NDIN over the Time
  • Criteria for Choosing NDIN over GRAS
  • Regulatory Analysis of Food Ingredient under the DSHEA 1994
  • NDIN: Process, Approval and Timeline
    • Notification to the FDA and Submission Requirements
    • Timeline and Documents to be Submitted
    • Submission Modes and Post-Submission NDIN Process
  • Potential Advantages and Risks of NDIN
  • Freyr Competencies and Support Strategies

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we really look forward to seeing you in the webinar. Register now. Stay informed. Stay compliant.