We are glad to see your interest in Freyr’s Webinar Series (FWS). The webinar on ‘Food and Food Supplements - Indian Market and FSSAI Regulatory Scenario’ is scheduled to be held on February 02, 2022, for AMR, EU & ROW regions.

What Is It All About?

The Indian Dietary Supplement Market is predicted to grow at a CAGR of 17.28% and reach USD 10,198.57 Million by FY2026. Even after the intensity of the pandemic dropped, nutraceuticals continued to be preferred in the Indian market. The nutraceutical industry in India is regulated by the Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) under the Ministry of Food Processing Industries (MOFPI).

To give you a better perspective on how food products and food supplements are regulated in India and best practices to be followed for their launch, Freyr brings you a comprehensive webinar on:

Food and Food Supplements
Indian Market and FSSAI Regulatory Scenario

February 02, 2022

Duration – 45 Minutes

Join the Webinar at your Convenient Time

For AMR and EU Regions

10:00 AM EST | 9:00 AM CST|12:00 PM BRT | 4:00 PM CET

For RoW Region

5:00 PM AET | 2:00 PM MYT | 11:30 AM IST

Host

Christopher Campbell

Client Partner

Christopher Campbell spearheads the client relationships and manages multiple business initiatives to streamline business process. He helps clients adapt to changes in the Regulatory trends. Chris is a Business Development professional with multi-domain expertise.

Presenter

Sakshi Grover

Manager, Strategic Services

Sakshi Grover is a Regulatory Professional with ten (10) years of experience in the Food and Nutraceuticals Industry.

Sakshi, a food scientist by profession, has worked with the Indian Food regulators – Food Safety and Standards Authority of India for four (4) years. For the last six (6) years, she has been working for the food industry in regulatory compliance and launching products in global markets. Her core set of competencies includes Regulatory strategy and solutions, Regulatory support for global projects, Product Compliance, and Compliance audits for the Food and Nutraceuticals industry.

The webinar will be hosted by Christopher Campbell and will be presented by Sakshi Grover. During the webinar, our experts will discuss:

  • Overview of the FSSAI
  • FSSAI - Regulations and Standards Pertaining to Food Products and Food Supplements
  • Labeling Requirements for Food/Food supplements in India
  • Guidelines for Food Claims
  • Product-approval Process in India
  • FSSAI – License-approval and Import Requirements

Given the keynotes and with due respect to your busy schedule, we look forward to seeing you in the webinar. Register now! Stay informed. Stay compliant.